Level 4 Award in Understanding the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practices

The Award in Understanding assessment processes and practices, is completed online through our Virtual Learning Environment (VLE). The qualification is aimed at learners aged 19+ and is intended for those who maintain the quality of assessment from within an organisation or assessment centre. This covers the Unit 1 which provides an understanding of the Internal Quality Assurance Process.

This course is completed online through our Virtual Learning Environment and there is no practical it can therefore be completed in your own time at your own pace.

Key facts

QAN: 600/3971/1 
Learning Aim Reference: 60039711 
Guided learning hours (GLH): 90 
Credit Value: 12 
Assessment Method: Portfolio of evidence

Qualification Structure (Full IQA)
These qualifications are made up of 3 units: 
Unit 01 Understanding the principles and practices of internally assuring the quality of assessment 
Unit 02 Internally assure the quality of assessment 
Unit 03 Plan, allocate and monitor work in own area of responsibility 
The table below outlines which combinations appear in each qualification:

  • Entry Requirements 
  • It’s recommended (but not required) that learners hold one of the following qualifications prior to enrolling 
  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment 
  • Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement 
  • A1 Assess candidate performance using a range of methods 
  • D32/D33 assess candidates performance/assess candidates using a different range of methods

Other Courses

We also provide a range of other courses including Health and Safety, Food Safety and FPOS intermediate training, all of our courses are available as open courses, which are held at our training centre in Colchester, Essex, we also provide onsite training for groups, if you would like more information about arranging training for your business, please do not hesitate to contact us.